Chris gayle fastest century in ipl

Stadium 36 David Warner 100 54 RCB Rajiv Gandhi Intl. David Miller took one extra delivery to complete his century against the.
Check the complete list here. Until 2013, only a handful of batsmen had scored a century in the IPL. He made a blunder during the match played against Kings XI Punjab in the year 2013. There was no batter in the world in 2013 who had achieved a century in less than 35 balls. Chinnaswamy Stadium 6 David Warner KKR /30/2017 Rajiv Gandhi Intl. However, in the second over, the scoring accelerated, and the team scored 21 runs. Player, against, bF, runs 6s 4s, venue, date, chris Gayle. Gayle hit an unbeaten 175* off 66 balls, the most outstanding score in the history of the IPL, destroying bowlers to all four corners of the M Chinnaswamy Stadium. This was a record total for the IPL. The Gayle storm was brewing and about to wreak havoc on the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

Chris Gayle hits fastest century in history during IPL match

Fastest Centuries in IPL (2008-2021 #1 Chris Gayle, #2 He is followed by former Indian cricketer Yusuf Pathan who scored 100 runs off 37 balls chris gayle fastest century in ipl against Mumbai Indians (MI) in 2010. Chinnaswamy Stadium 15 Virender Sehwag 119 48 DEC Rajiv Gandhi Intl. However, when the Gayle Storm arrived in 2013 against the Pune Warriors India in Bangalore, this record was broken and has stood to date. . Indian Premier League and in world cricket, but he also went on to score 175 runs at Bangalores Chinnaswamy Stadium.
Also Read Most Runs in IPL History (2008-2021 Virat Kohli #1, Shikhar Dhawan #2, Suresh Raina #3 - Check More Most Centuries in IPL history (2008-2021 Check Rankings of Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul. He scooped the ball in the air, but the ball slipped from Kohlis hands, so, after 4 overs, kxip won the game by 4 wickets. He scored exact 100 runs in 37 balls against Mumbai Indians (MI) at Brabourne Stadium on He is the only Indian player in the top 5 list. Chinnaswamy Stadium 17 Wriddhiman Saha 115 49 KKR. Chris Gayle showed signs of being at his ominous best in that very over. He hit the ton in only 38 balls and finally ended up being an integral part of the rich IPL history. While you sit and watch the IPL live on your TV or mobile phones, you cant help but wander into the past, trying to recollect the day when the fastest century in the history of the IPL was scored.

Chris Gayle hits fastest century in history during, iPL match Cricket 209. Chris Gayle set a new record for the fastest century in professional cricket by reaching 100 off 30 balls. Chris Gayles innings is historic since he not only set the record for the fastest century in the, indian Premier League and in world cricket, but he also went on to score 175 runs at Bangalores Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Chris Gayle Hits Fastest Century In History During IPL Match

Fastest Century in IPL T20 Chris Gayle BalleBaazi Chinnaswamy Stadium 12 AB de Villiers 133 47 MI Wankhede Stadium 13 Andrew Symonds 117 47 RR Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Fastest Century in IPL: Chris Gayle opted to unleash hell on the Pune bowlers by smashing a century off just 30 balls, the fastest century in IPL and T20 cricket history. 1, chris Gayle, pWI /23/2013,.
But Chris Gayles fastest ever century also went on to become the highest ever individual T20 score across the globe. AB de Villiers 129 43, gL,. Cricket Stadium 14 Virat Kohli 113 47 pbks. Gayle holds the record for scoring the fastest hundred in IPL followed by Yusuf Pathan, David Miller, Adam Gilchrist and AB de Villiers. RCB, iS Bindra Stadium 2013, adam Gilchrist, mI, dY Patil Stadium 2008, aB de Villiers. AB de Villiers In the history of IPL, RCB players AB de Villiers and Virat Kohli have been involved in the top 2 highest partnerships. Brabourne Stadium 3, david Miller, rCB /6/2013, iS Bindra Stadium 4, adam Gilchrist, mI /27/2008. Chinnaswamy Stadium 18 Virender Sehwag 122 50 CSK Wankhede Stadium 19 Michael Hussey 116 50 pbks IS Bindra Stadium 20 Shane Watson 117 51 SRH Wankhede Stadium 21 Murali Vijay 113 51 DC Chidambaram 22 Shane Watson 106 51 RR Maharashtra Cricket.

His score is the greatest in the T20s in the world to date, and his century is still the quickest in the, indian Premier League as of 2021. Fastest, centuries in, iPL : Key Highlights. 1- West Indies cricketer. Chris, gayle smashed 175.

Fastest Century In IPL Whooping 175 Runs Just 30 Balls)

Willow TV - Cricket live streaming, Highlights, Replays Watch Gayle ipl customer care number hit Fastest 100 here. Cricket Stadium 2017 Sanath Jayasuriya CSK Wankhede Stadium 2008 Mayank Agarwal RR Sharjah Stadium 2020 Murali Vijay RR Chidambaram 2010 Chris Gayle kxip. RCB chose to bat first in that particular match and they were reduced to 19/1 in the 4th over. Chinnaswamy Stadium 29 Chris Gayle 128 53 DC Arun Jaitley Stadium 30 Virat Kohli 109 53. He finished the game with 175 off 66 balls.
Everyone is familiar with the Gayle storm, so when it comes to the list of fastest chris gayle fastest century in ipl centuries, Chris Gayle topping the list should not surprise you. The speed at which this century was scored is also a major point of discussion till now. Cricket Stadium 7 Sanath Jayasuriya CSK /14/2008 Wankhede Stadium 8 Mayank Agarwal RR /27/2020 Sharjah Stadium 9 Murali Vijay RR /3/2010 Chidambaram 10 Chris Gayle kxip /6/2015. On the other hand, the fastest fifty in IPL history is recorded in the name of KL Rahul, the newly-appointed captain of kxip. Also, this was considered to be the highest total in T20 cricket back then. This allowed David Miller ipl dangers to play an incredible innings and make a century in only 38 balls. The previous fastest century was scored by Indian batsman Yusuf Pathan when he was playing for the Rajasthan Royals.

Fastest 100, in IPL history On 23 rd April 2013, Gayle smashed the fastest century in IPL and T20 cricket. In this process, he led Royal Challengers Bangalore to a huge 130-run win over Pune Warriors. Gayle storm, RCB turned out to be the first team that crossed the seemingly impossible mark of 250-runs. Chris, gayle holds the record of scoring the fastest century in, iPL history.